Thursday, April 20 Tea Time

I’ve been up since very early this morning so I’m ready to start Tea Time early today. My Stash Tea order came yesterday in the mail and I’ll be getting into it later this week.  First for tonight I’ve got Tazo Chocolate Chai Black Tea from Kroger.  I’ve been wanting to try this tea for quite a while and had a hard time finding it.  It’s a blend of black tea, cocoa peels, licorice root, cinnamon, ginger, yerba mate, cardamom, black pepper and cloves.  Not black pepper again.  Does this mean it’s going to be be another super spicy tea?  The teabag smells like chocolate and ginger.

It infuses to a dark black color and smells like ginger and chocolate.  But it’s an earthy scent.  The taste is different… The chocolate isn’t like a candy bar like the Republic of Tea chocolate teas or like a Tootsie Roll like the Stash Chocolate Hazelnut Tea I love.  It’s kinda chalky with a sort of Nutrasweet aftertaste.  It’s not very smooth  or pleasing.  I can taste the ginger strongly and the cinnamon lightly.  It’s not super spicy and I actually can’t taste the black pepper this time.  But the chocolate taste is so artificial, I don’t think I can finish the cup.  I really have found that Tazo as a tea brand is very hit or miss.  I’ve really only liked two of the ones I’ve tried from them, Organic Bramblewine and Organic Apricot White Teas.

The next tea is Stash Chamomile Tea.  I also got this at Kroger.  It’s got one ingredient, chamomile flowers.  You can’t get any more simple than that!  On the package it mentions the fact that many people think that chamomile tastes like apples.  The teabag does kinda smell like apple blossoms to me.  It’s a light floral scent.

It infuses to a golden shade and smells lightly flowery and slightly fruity.  The taste is delicious and smooth.  It’s so yummy!  It is like apples a bit.  Little flowery taste and lightly fruity.  Calming and soothing, it lulls you into deep relaxation.  It’s the kind of flavor you can get addicted to easily and have repeatedly in a night.  It’s nice and simple and easy on the tummy.  Stash Teas delivers good flavors again and again and this is no exception.  I can’t wait for getting into my Stash Tea order this week!

I think that I’m going to make another cup of chamomile tea tonight.  Next time I’ll be getting into the new Stash Tea.  Please join me!  Remember pinkies up! 🍵

Leave a Reply

