Tuesday, February 28 Tea Time

It’s hard to pace these new teas out slowly but I don’t have a choice if I want selections to write about.  So tonight I will just do two new Adagio Tea cups again.  I have been on the hunt for good almond teas since I’ve gotten into tea and had a lot of disappointment along the way.  So I had to try Adagio Almond Black Tea to see how it stands up to tasting.  I’m going to start with this tea tonight.

The tea leaves smell strongly of almond which is a very good sign.  I’m careful not to oversteep the tea and it infuses to a dark black color and smells like almonds.  So far so good!  Now for the taste once it cools off a bit.  The taste is slightly of almond but strongly of black tea with a pronounced acidity.  Pretty much like the other almond black tea I’ve tried.  Just too bitter for my taste with no real nutty flavor.  I also got Adagio Almond Oolong Tea and I will have to try that one out soon for comparison.

The second and final cup tonight will be Wild Strawberry Herbal Tea.  As herbal tea it’s caffeine free.  It’s a blend of hibiscus, rose hips, apple pieces, natural strawberry flavor, strawberries and raspberry leaves.  The mixture smells divine like a fresh fruit salad.

It infuses to a deep crimson red and smells deliciously fruity and flavorful.  The taste is just like eating a fresh strawberry right out of the strawberry patch in the middle of August.  It’s pure heaven.  I’m definitely going to have to buy this tea in a larger quantity soon.  It’s delectable.  I really want to have another cup of this tea now but I’ve got to save some for Alden when he comes back home.  He will love this one.

That was a dreamy cup of tea to go out with tonight.  I’m really looking forward to tomorrow for more Adagio teas.  I hope you join me.  Remember pinkies up! 🍵

Leave a Reply

